Return to Checkerboard Cat 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Challenging October 5, 2018
Reviewer: Laura from Massachusetts  
This puzzle for me was quite a challenge, probably because the only colors were black, dark blue, white and gray. It took me longer than usual to complete, but I love it! I have 1 extra piece--any takers?!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointing quality November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Puzzle Fanatic from Canada  
This was not up to the traditional Springbok quality.  The paint comes off.  The punching was poor with corners sticking up as white marks.  The box is not the traditional heavy box, but glued flap corners using thin cardboard.  Some pieces were bent or not punched through.  But it is being replaced.  Allied Products is not not helping themselves by taking a premium puzzle brand and down grading the quality so much.  No wonder there are so many sales and giveaways.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loved It July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Bekah from Texas  
The minor differences between the checkered parts of this puzzle gave it just the right mix between difficulty and fun!  Plus cat puzzles are always enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
If you are looking for a challenge February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Puzzle Lady from St Louis  
This is not a puzzle for a novice.  I loved the challenge this puzzle gave.  Black and white does not always appear black and white on the individual pieces.  I love it, not boring at all. It is finished, framed and hanging on my wall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Challenging not frustrating. February 8, 2017
Reviewer: KatBap from Michigan  
This was a fun and challenging puzzle to complete. As always it was a well-made, quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Checkerboard Cat 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle December 10, 2016
Reviewer: Maureen from Dallas, TX  
bought this as a gift for a cat lover friend- the pleasant thing is that the quality (Excellent!) of Springbok puzzles has never changed over the 30+ years I have been buying/making Springbok puzzles.  Expect good, thick puzzle pieces whose surface will not lift off over time....with precise cuts/piece identification and super pictures.  I love Springboks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT November 5, 2016
Reviewer: Glenn Anderson  
I'm reviewing this puzzle, but it could be any Springbok puzzle. The puzzle quality is so far beyond other companies its amazing. The different and odd shape puzzle pieces add a whole new dimension that no other puzzles have. I've done 250 pieces up to 2500 pieces (years ago, I think it was the Swiss alps town on the mountain side.) Keep up the great work. I can't count how many Springbok puzzles I've done, and you've never disapointed me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
aha! March 16, 2016
Reviewer: Joanna from Norristown, PA United States  
I received this as a 'Mystery Jigsaw Puzzle' with a recent order (though, I'm sad not to see the Mystery Jigsaw Puzzle as an orderable item at the moment)  ... and am both happy and sad to see this pic as I'm still in process of building this! Not knowing what the end result is is part of the challenge :)

Overall, I'm excited to get this one finished so I can hang it my 'cave' ... this will pop on the 'granite gray' walls :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Puzzle!! April 26, 2015
Reviewer: Sandra 246  
I enjoyed working this puzzle.  All black and white pieces provided an interesting challenge.  I like the picture so much that I framed the  completed puzzle and would like to find a similar one to put together and frame.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Checkerboard Cat February 17, 2015
Reviewer: Janet  
Was somewhat disappointed in this puzzle.  The pieces did not fit together very well.  I had to force many of them together, and then was not sure that it was the right piece.  I have been working jigsaw puzzles for over 60 years, and only once before have I run into that particular problem.  Also, there were two duplicate pieces.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items