Return to Back in Stock! Garden Helper 36 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Puzzles February 18, 2017
Reviewer: Keith from MI  
I have a patient with macular degeneration of her eyes, though she's loved puzzles since she was a kid so family tells me

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Friend June 14, 2016
Reviewer: sharon from Dunedin, FL United States  
My mom is almost 87. She has dementia and vision difficulties, both of which contribute to a limited attention span. I had seen this line of puzzles at her adult daycare and was intrigued by its' simplicity and colorful detail. I purchased this particular puzzle for home and was thrilled at how enthusiastically mom put it together. As an added bonus, she made friends with the kitty much like one of her stuffed animals. We left the finished puzzle on the table for 2 days. When I suggested that it should be put back in the box she replied, "oh how I hate to say good-bye to that precious kitty." I think the next time she puts it together I will use some mod podge on it and frame it. That way she'll have her precious kitty always. Great artistry, great construction and thanks Springbok for your commitment to ALL puzzle lovers, especially our declining seniors!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Terrific puzzles that work really well March 19, 2016
Reviewer: Patricia Ris from San Francisco, CA United States  
The 36 piece puzzles are wonderful for people with middle stage dementia. I spend one morning a week with my friend Cathy, a retired biochemist with Alzheimer's, and we love our weekly puzzle moment.
What are the benefits of puzzling in my view?
1/ Sitting close to each other, and doing just one thing together.
2/ Directing thoughts and actions toward a simple project (and away from possible anxiety).
3/ Having a conversation about the things that are in our hands, and on the table.
4/ Being lifted by bright colors and positive images. 5/ Having the satisfaction of making something and having a finished product as the outcome.
6/ Using dexterity and concentration.
7/ Relaxing by playing a game together, and by doing so having permission not to be rushed.
Thank you Springbok for your help in making our morning together better and happier!
Patricia Ris
Gezellig Magazine

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great puzzle! My 89 year old Mother has severe mac October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Doris Umscheid from San Marcos, CA United States  
Great puzzle! My 89 year old Mother has severe macular degeneration and hasn't been able to do puzzles or word games anymore. These puzzles are wonderful for her! They are challenging, but do-able. She loved the cat's large eyes! She can knock them out in a few hours. She uses her sight, glasses, and magnifiers, in addition to feeling the pieces to put them into place.

Wishes for low vision customers:
1. Include an actual size poster with these puzzles
2. It would be nice if the puzzle pieces "connectors" (we call them outies) could be different sizes or shapes as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thank you for Puzzles to Remember! September 8, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Carlisle, OH United States  
Since the passing of my mother, who suffered with dementia, I wanted to find a way to thank fellow caregivers for their advice and encouragement in a local support group.  "Garden Helper" is among the second order of puzzles I decided to give to these incredibly strong people caring for loved ones. After I gave puzzles from my first order to members of the support group, I heard many positive anecdotes of success and enjoyment.  My hope is that caregivers will enjoy sharing this second set of puzzles with their loved ones.  Thank you for continuing to produce puzzles in this extremely important series.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 36 piece puzzle perfect May 2, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Paul, MN  
This puzzle was perfect for my parents! Nice big pieces for them to handle and the picture wasn't just a kid's picture.  I would give this an A+ except I didn't like that the box talked about Alzheimer's.  I cut the picture out of the box and put the pieces in a freezer bag. I will be purchasing more of these puzzles. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Garden Helper January 25, 2015
Reviewer: Edna Marie Bozette from Dallas, PA  
Just finished this puzzle and it is a hard one
but the result is an adorable cat with big
green eyes. Thanks for making so many
beautiful puzzles to piece together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Garden Helper January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Daryle Adams from Lancaster, California  
This is the perfect puzzle to start a young child with and what a perfect gift to give to them.  This type of gift is a lasting one because it develops a joy of accomplishment and lasts throughout a lifetime.  My great grandson, who is 5, has already developed an interest in doing puzzles and this one looks like the perfect one for him as he has a cat as his pet.

Was this review helpful to you?